On The One

On The One

Mike Lindup, 2011

  1. Madness
  2. Angelo
  3. Love Is The Answer
  4. On The One
  5. Promised Land
  6. Song For Zane
amazon iTunes get it here

Conversations With Silence

Conversations With Silence

Naim, 2003

  1. Sunshine And Showers
  2. Beauty On A Grey Day
  3. Heart Of The Matter
  4. Beautiful One
  5. Theme
  6. Variation 1
  7. Variation 2
  8. Variation 3
  9. Finale
  10. El Rincon Cubano
  11. Hero’s Return
  12. Waking Up To Love
  13. Walking The Path
  14. Brasil 2000
  15. Last Night Without You
amazon iTunes



Resurgence, 1990

  1. Changes
  2. Lovely Day
  3. Fallen Angel
  4. The Spirit Is Free
  5. Desire
  6. West Coast Man
  7. Judgement Day
  8. Life Will Never Be The Same
  9. Paixao
  10. Jung
amazon get it here

Sai Satyam (special collaboration)

Sai Satyam (special collaboration)

Shiva Sai Mandir Music, 2008

Collection of Sanskrit songs (or “Bhajans”), co-written by Mike Lindup together with Gustav Tilmann and Sabeenamayi Tilmann, mainly recorded at the Ashram of Sri Sai Kaleshwar in Penukonda, South India.

  1. ChangesSuramuni Vandita Vinayaka
  2. Jay Sai Natha
  3. Jay Jay Guru Deva
  4. Sadguru Priya
  5. Durga Divya
  6. Shiva Shambo
  7. Amrutha Linga
  8. Jaya Hanumana
  9. Gopala Bala
amazon get it here


  1. Comment by Marie

    Marie Reply 31 May, 2019 at 00:24

    Hi there,

    Please, please, please, where can I buy the Changes album? Have it on vinyl but desperately want it on cd.
    Level 42 has been my favourite group since day dot. I made sure my younger siblings learned lyrics from tracks on the True Colours cassette I played everyday back in the day 🙂
    I saw Mike perform many years ago at a small club in Chelsea, it was a brilliant gig.

    My heartfelt condolences go out to everyone connected to Boon. I admit I had a crush on him and nearly lost myself when I bumped into him in Safeway’s in Streatham, south London (around 1991/92). He was very kind.

    Best wishes

  2. Comment by Kerry Devine

    Kerry Devine Reply 2 June, 2019 at 22:31

    Mike, I have been a fan of yours and Level42 since the first Album release but when Changes came out, I was astonished at the clarity of the lyrics, the musicianship and production of that Album. West Coast Man for instance, sums up the feeling. I have been playing the whole album regularly ever since. I was wondering whether you might be able to gather all of your solo sung tracks from your Level 42 catalogue and make a Compilation album as those are strong tracks too and worth an airing again. Anyway, thanks for the music Mike and I am so saddened by the news about Boon. A great loss to everyone. He was not only a great lyricist but a great guitar player as well. I watched the documentary of you all on the Isle of Wight just when you were getting really famous. Great footage to look back on and a reminder of what a special formula and chemistry you all had. Thanks again Mike. By the way, I would appreciate your comments on one of my tracks if you ever have time called “The Lonely seas parts 1 & 2 which is in my YouTube channel, “funkstar124”. You’re partially to blame for my tinkering with keyboards and Mark for my bass playing lol!

  3. Pingback: andere.strikingly.com

  4. Comment by DAnillo

    DAnillo Reply 11 July, 2022 at 04:01

    Hello, how are you? I’m Danillo and this year I met the band level 42, and I came across the band’s vocal tones and instrumentalists, and find out what talent you have. You are top of the charts, this Change cd is gratifying. I’m from Brasil.Rio de JANEIRO.

  5. Comment by Michael

    Michael Reply 4 September, 2022 at 14:22

    Is there a release date for Changes 2? I’m loving the new music especially You Can’t Just Live As An Island. It’s one of those songs you can play over and over and never get tired of it. I’m really looking forward to the new CD.

  6. Comment by Vincent O'Carroll

    Vincent O'Carroll Reply 24 January, 2023 at 19:33

    Hello Mr. Lindup … Always happy to hear there’s new stuff coming from You and the Band ( LEVEL 42 ) .. Been a Huge fan since 1985-86 having had the pleasure of seeing you 3 times in Toronto, Ontario, Canada .. It was with Great Sadness hearing the news of Boon .. You can be sure Changes 2 will be amongst my Collection which includes the Solo works of you and Mr.King and of course the multitude of LEVEL 42 Albums/Cd’s from Day 1 .. Missing you and the gang here in Canada , been far too long .. Wishing you great success , as I’m sure Changes 2 will be .. Vince

  7. Comment by alan harrington

    alan harrington Reply 9 June, 2023 at 17:47

    Mike, Pure class, as always. A musical love affair, for fans old and new. Always special to me.

    You don`t have to get it, you just have to let it (Brothers Johnson, get the funk outta my face). First 4 albums a must

    Love to all, see you in London, Al

  8. Comment by Patricia

    Patricia Reply 22 June, 2023 at 16:16

    Just pre-ordered, ‘Changes 2’ and purchased the ‘Changes 2’ CD today! I can’t wait for to hear whole album! Wish that I could see you in London at the listening launch party. Much love and big thanks to you all!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go top